Many object properties will not save keyframes anymore (and other problems)

Hi,

I've been using Daz Studio professionally now for almost 3 years. During that time, I've had very few problems with it. My day job is as a software engineer, so I consider myself reasonably technically savvy. Having said that, I have been running into major issues since yesterday, and to a certain degree, for several days.

A few days ago (I can't recall exactly when), I started noticing that moving the camera (or perspective view) around with the keyboard suffered from lag. It wouldn't start moving until half a second or so after I hit the button, and then it would start with a jerk. I've never seen this happen before as this functionality has always been smooth for me. This is not the major issue I'm talking about, however. I merely mention this because someone might spot some kind of link between this and the other issues.

The big problems started yesterday. I had been working on a scene for a couple of days, and it had no issues whatsoever. I was tipped about the Play All Frames functionality on the timeline and decided to try it out. That's when things started going wrong.

As soon as I checked that option, a random assortment of object properties got blanked out, so to say. It was as if their keyframes had never existed. Only the keyframe of the frame that I saved on would exist upon loading that file again. It broke the projects I have been working on recently. Even going back in and recreating the now missing data for these properties didn't work. Sure, it'd appear to work, but as soon as I reload that project file, those same properties get blanked out again as if they were never saved to begin with. 

I have since toggled off Play All Frames again, to no effect. I honestly can't say 100% for sure that this was what triggered the problem, to begin with, but I never noticed anything wrong until I used it.