InaneGlory's Lights and Lamps [Commercial]

InaneGloryInaneGlory Posts: 294
edited December 1969 in Daz PA Commercial Products

http://www.daz3d.com/inaneglory-s-lights-and-lamps-1-table-lamps

Ever since I started playing around in 3d I've been fascinated by the idea of turning props that were designed to represent things like lamps, chandeliers, wall/ceiling fixtures into actual lights that cast light into your scene. OK, so I've always been fascinated with anything to do with lighting but to create something that looks like and acts like a real light in a render has always been light a holy grail for me. For years I've toyed with different ideas and concepts to create what I was looking for but always with mixed results that I was never satisfied with. Until now. The concept behind Lights and Lamps is to take just about anything that creates light in the real world and create a prop that will look and act the same in your 3d scenery. The 1st edition is a set of 13 lamps, ranging from tiny lamps that you might put on your bedside table up to full sized lamps you might find in your living room. Each lamp has a fully morph-able light shade so that you can give each lamp it's own distinctive style. Also included is a full set of custom lamp shade materials and custom material shaders that, while designed to be used on the lamps, can be applied to any material you choose. Plus you get lighting presets that allow you to simulate putting different real world light bulb strengths in your lamps.