Genesis question

Hi ,

I'm rather new with using genesis but I ran into a bump and was wondering if I had done something wrong or if I was missing something. While I do not have too much for genesis I do have a couple morphs that show up as options when the Genesis character comes up. I use a external hard drive to save all my data. I tried to use a better PC we have in another room and only showed basic genesis figure with very few morphs. However I was able to load a scene I had saved with no issue at all. Is there a way to have the new PC recognize the genesis morphs without reinstalling? I am guessing there is a simple reason this happened but I was a little shocked. I just bought a new better PC but have not set it up as of yet and would love to know how to fix this if it occurs on the new PC as well.

Thanks.

Comments

• ShelLuserShelLuser Posts: 748
    edited December 1969

j.grond said:
    While I do not have too much for genesis I do have a couple morphs that show up as options when the Genesis character comes up. I use a external hard drive to save all my data. I tried to use a better PC we have in another room and only showed basic genesis figure with very few morphs. However I was able to load a scene I had saved with no issue at all. Is there a way to have the new PC recognize the genesis morphs without reinstalling?

A lot depends on the way your environment is setup.

Basically the morphs which are available for a Genesis figure are located in your library. To be more exact they are here:

data\DAZ 3D\Genesis\Base\Morphs (starting from the library folder itself).

So if your DS environment has access to this folder then it should also have these morphs available.

This should also answer your question. In the end you could simply copy the library directory over to the other PC, that would provide it with the required contents.