Genesis 8 Base problems in 3DL: male has no eyes and female is orange

I'm a newbie to Daz Studio and have been learning the ropes for a couple of weeks using Iray. Everything has worked great so I moved on to 3delight for the first time today, but that did not go well - at least not with Genesis 8 Base. The attached screenshots demonstrate my problem: the female is very orange and the male apparently couldn't bear looking at her so he gouged his eyes out. Other characters seem fine, my problem only appears with Genesis 8 base and only in 3DL.

What I did: loaded the Genesis 8 base figure, double-clicked on Base MAT All Maps (RSL) to get the 3DL skin, created a single distant light at default settings and rendered using default settings except using 3DL and with the headlamp set to never.

I uninstalled and reinstalled Genesis 8 Starter Essentials, but the problem remains. Also, note that the renders are considerably darker than the previews - is this normal or another sign that something is wrong? To get a reasonably well lit render using a single distant light I need to push the intensity to nearly 200%, at which point the preview is entirely washed out (the preview screenshots were taken before I added the light).

Mod edit :- To remove one image due to Nudity

EDIT:  Re-added the female preview, now wearing a censor bikini box. (I honestly couldn't imagine that a forum for a program in which characters are completely unclothed by default would have issues with just topless nudity.)

EDIT2:  The large black box that covered 95% of her breasts was apparently still too titillating, so I'll try one last upload cropped as identically as possible to the render that was deemed acceptable (and which incidentally is much more revealing).

male preview.PNG
747 x 987 - 709K
male 3DL render.PNG
755 x 824 - 518K
female 3DL render.PNG
753 x 824 - 501K
female preview.PNG
743 x 863 - 597K
Post edited by cheesecake23_adf7251ad7 on

Comments