How to clear scene animation and keep figures in place?

I'm new to animation, and wanted to run a Fluidos simulation. The problem is it runs on the Daz animation timeline, so when I simulate and put the timeline to zero, the figures are all zeroed, everything moves around, it's so frustrating.

I want to keep my figures posed how they are, and then run a simulation from frame zero on that. I don't want to zero my figures. How do I accomplish this? Thank you.

Comments

• You might try selecting a figure then saving (File->Save->Pose Preset) that pose as a pose preset.  Then zero any animation on your figure and I'd do a 'Zero figure Pose' just to be sure.  So you have the same figure with all the animation and poses gone.  Then with the figure still selected find the pose preset you just saved in the Content library and click on it.  This will put your figure back into the original pose with NO animation to it.   So when the animation plays... your figure shouldn't move.

Another alternative would be to select any keyframes applied to the figure after the first frame and delete those.

• JD_MortalJD_Mortal Posts: 758

You need to set the "KEYS" to be visible.

1: Set your figures as desired... (You should be doing this on frame 0, to start.)

2: COPY that block-frame, and PASTE it onto frame 0 (If it is not already on frame 0)

3: Delete any other frames that exist.

4: PASTE it again, at the last frame you expect the simulation to reach.

or...

1: Change your animation to 1-frame, which is frame 0.

2: Pose your models...

3: Change your animation to whatever number of frames you expect the simulation to run. (This will sustain the poses from frame 0 until the end.)

• Syrus_DanteSyrus_Dante Posts: 983
    edited October 2018

@ lovessuperheroines

I think I can provide an easy solution for you.

1. go to the keyframe in the timeline where you have posed your figures like you want to

2. select all the Figures with Ctrl+click in the Viewport or the Scene pane