Using G8F skins on G3F

Is there a way to use the skin of one of my G8F character on a G3F?

Comments

• I am new at this as well but it seems to me when I have tried this if you double click it and nothing happens then it won't work. Now that being said I am pretty sure that there are clothing morphs plug ins for Daz that you can purchase here. This enables you to use clothing from say a Gen 2 character on a Gen 8 character and vice versa. How good they are that I don't know as I have not tried any of them.

• chris-2599934chris-2599934 Posts: 1,798

One way to do it:

• Load a Base G3F figure
    • Also load a G8F figure with the skin you want to use
    • If the skin you want to use is an iray material, select the G3F, open the Surfaces tab and select all her surfaces, then in the content library double click "Iray Uber Base" in Daz Studio Formats > My DAZ 3D Library > Shader Presets > Iray > Daz Uber. If you're copying a 3Delight skin, you can skip this step.
    • Now select the G8F. Right-click on her in the Surfaces tab and choose "Copy selected surface(s)"
    • Select the G3F again, Right-click on her and choose "paste to selected surface(s)"
    • Repeat the last two steps to copy and paste the Eyelashes and EyeMoisture surfaces from the G8F's separate eyelashes object to the relevant surfaces of the G3F.

There are probably cleverer ways to do it, but this seems to work.

• vwranglervwrangler Posts: 4,869
    edited April 2018